A little about the author

Published on

I just took this with my webcam... not bad, right?

I just took this with my webcam... not bad, right?

It would have been smarter of me, if I posted this blog post as my first post. But, hey, better late than never, right? Honestly this is like a metaphor for my life. I’m just trying to figure out things as I go. I get, whatever it is, right eventually. But sometimes it’s not in the right order.

Well, I wanted to tell you a little about who I am. I’m sure there’s a way to make an “about me” page on this blog, but I don’t have the patience to figure out the right way to do it. So, I guess I’ll just make a post and explain myself. Anyway, my name is Kenny. I just turned 30 and I live north of Philadelphia. I am a somewhat recent first time home buyer, which opened my eyes to the real world. Basically I learned that everything costs money. During this learning experience I have been exposed to a lot of new products that I wish I had known about before ahead of time. Part of the reason I started this blog is to share my thoughts and reviews on new products.

I am a big time Philadelphia sports fan so I follow the Eagles, 76ers, Flyers, and the Phillies. I also plan on using this blog as a platform to complain whenever the teams I like to follow don’t win championships.

I also a big movie and music fan. I like suspenseful movies and ones that make you think. I’m always trying out new TV shows as well. If I’m not hooked in 2 episodes, I bail. I just believe that there are too many good quality shows out there, to waste your time on anything you don’t like. I plan on blogging about all of my Game of Thrones plot theories. So far I don’t think I’ve predicted anything right in that show, but it is fun to try.

I love animals and the outdoors. My wife and I have a Mini Aussiedoodle, which is a cross between a toy poodle and a miniature Australian Shephard. I swear, dogs are like smoothies. You just pick the ingredients you want and blend. For the right price you can get whatever you want. Hypoallergenic? Sure! Do you have an extra $400. Hah.

I wish I could tell you firmly the direction I plan to take this blog, but the truth is that I don’t know yet. It is going to be an adventure we take together. So buckle up, sit back, relax, and enjoy the ride!

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post